In many countries, the proportion of older people in the population is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for society?

In many nations, the percentage of elderly is increasing; therefore, many argue that this might create some problems to the societies, while some people believe that older people can bring positivef impact to their communities. While this situation has a drawback, I personally believe that the advantages are more considerable.

There is one disadvantages when the population of the elderly people is increasing. The negative reason is that elderly people dependen on the other people. This happens because older people cannot handle all activities like they were young due to their bodies has began to weaken, so they need people pay attention to help them.

On the other hand, there are some benefits when the population of the senior is growing. The first positive impact is that elderly might teach young people to make a decision wisely. This is because young generation tend to decide the essential things, like education, partner, and career without thinking twice, so older people could lead them, and give some advice based on their experince. The second positive impact is that oldery people might teach young generation about history, and tradition. At present, people tend to ignore their culture due to the improvment of the technology which make life easier and more fun. This leads people to forget their culture; therefore, older people can teach them about their culture, and preserve it.

In conclusion, the advantages are more significant than the disadvantage. Even though seniors might rely on the other people to support their life, the society they will gain some benefits mainly by getting a lot of knowledge from the elderly people