In many countries, there is a growing trend of young adults living with their parents for longer periods. Some believe this is due to economic pressures and provides mutual support. Others argue that it hinders independence and personal development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many cities,there’s a raising trend of young adults living with their parents longer than previous generations.This essay will discuss about the main reason and finding out what development it is.

The first main reason of young adult living with their parents is a financial issue,which can get struggle with buying or renting an apartment.For instance it can be a student with low salary so he decided to live with his parents temporarily or he unemployed and he looking for work.Moreover there a second main reason is a parents don’t want to leave their kids alone and want to keep them around.For example parents can’t do households chores and ask young adults for help,also parents are sick so young adults take care of them.

On the other hand it might cause a negative development, because they get used to live around with parents who can protect them or take care of them also young people are not responsible for independet living or overprotection.For example they don’t know how to live when nobody are around and they must teach themselves to live alone in a old age.Furthermore they are not able to make their independet decisions because parents always do that.And the overprotection include a constant checking of the phone and restiction of freedom that can cause lack of self-confidence,not a social people,stress and anxiety

In conclusion,despite the support of parents, young people need to live separate and take greater responsibility for their lives.