In many countries, there is a growing trend of young adults living with their parents for longer periods. Some believe this is due to economic pressures and provides mutual support. Others argue that it hinders independence and personal development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most adults when reached their legal age usually live on their own. However, many countries show trend that they are living with their parents longer, which draws arguements that this hinders independence and personal development. In this essay, I will explore both perspective, and I will explain why I believe that this provides mutual support.

Many people think that living with parents, even though individual is already capable of living on their own, is a sign of dependence and luck of personal development. When someone reached 18 years old, they are expected to live on their own, and earn for a living. Americans usually practice this behaviour. Parents detached themselves with responsibility with their children for them to learn to survive. If someone learned that you are still with your parents show that you are still dependent with them, which tends to give bad impressions.

Conversely, others, myself included, think that this is due to economic pressures and provides mutual support. Filipinos, in particular, are known for this set up. When they graduated from college and earn money from working, they still live with their parents unless they are working away from home. They support each other when it comes to expenses, and sometimes their children are providing for their parents. This is the culture of Filipinos. This shows independence and love for their parents.

In conclusion, even though an individual is still living with their parents do not necessary mean that they are depending on their, which is something the other wat around. Being dependent does not only measures in living on your own, as long as you can stand on your own, you are independent.