In many countries, there is a growing trend of young adults living with their parents for longer periods. Some believe this is due to economic pressures and provides mutual support. Others argue that it hinders independence and personal development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to live with thier parents for longer periods. This trend is largely influenced by economic and soical factors. This essay will discuss the main causes of this situation and suugest possible solutions that individuals and government can adopt.

One major reason for the significant growth of this trend is the rising number of unemployment in the society. The unemployement rate especially among the young graduates is high, this furthermore causes financial restraints and therefore full dependence on parents and guardians. For instance, the global unemployment rate in the world is about 75%, which constitute full reliance on guardians. Additionally, another significant reason for the expansion of this trend is the surge of housing cost in various cities. Many young adults cannot afford house rent due to lack of jobs and exorbitant pricing of real estate. This in turn allows for extended stay in parent’s houses.

To address this issue, governments can introduce affordable housing schemes for young adults, especially fresh graduates from college. Having doing this, young adults would have the financial capacity to buy, or rent an apartment and increase productivity. Furthermore, the government should make avaliable jobs and employments for young adults, which would make young adults financially free and able to afford housing, which in turn helps build the work force of the society, hence improving economic growth.

In conclusion,the increasing number of young adults living with their parents is mainly due to economic factors such as high housing costs and lack of employment opportunities. However, with readily avaliable employment and government housing support, this issues can be effectively addressed and curbed.