Some believe that students should only be taught subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology, while others believe subjects like history and literature still have value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world is changing fast these days. Some people think that school should only teach students the subjects that will help them get a job, like science and technology.. Others believe that it is also important to teach traditional subjects, like history and literature. I think that students should get an education because science and technology are really important in todays world.

Science and technology are crucial for students to learn if they want to be ready for the future. These days employers want people who’re good with computers and technology. Classes in computer science, engineering and mathematics teach students what they need to know to get a job.. Scientists are helping to solve big problems like climate change, health issues and making sure we have enough resources. So learning about science and technology can help students get a job and also help their countrys economy.

History and literature are also important even if they do not directly lead to a job. History helps students understand how the world got to where it’s today. Literature helps students be creative understand others and think critically. These subjects help students see the world from perspectives and communicate better with others. These skills are necessary for all parts of life.

My idea of an education is one that helps students become well-rounded people, not just workers, with skills. Science and technology are important. If we forget about history and literature students will not grow intellectually and socially.

In the end even though technical subjects are getting more and more important, history and literature are still relevant. That is why it is important to have a curriculum that teaches students what they need to know to have a successful career and be a good citizen.