taking parenting courses once a year for both parents helps a lot in ensuring their children grow up in a happy home. Discuss both and give your opinion.

People say that taking parenting courses once a year for both parents helps a lot in ensuring their children grow up in a happy home. Although some disagree with this. Going to a parenting course at least once a year helps young adults and new parents learn to parent while others claim that it is unnecessary and each child requires different parenting styles.

When a person has just recently become a parent, it may be difficult for them to adjust to their new life taking care of children. This is where the role of parenting courses come in, to help new parents learn the basics of taking care of kids so they do not need to learn the basics alone, where instead they are able to be helped and ask for advice from their teachers. And going once a year is also beneficial, since their child is growing, the teacher is able to teach them about how to take care of their child at different stages of their life.

On the other hand, some protest against this, saying that going to a parenting course is quite unnecessary, that parenting should be learned by themselves, and that each child requires a different style of parenting, as the methods taught in the course may not be a good fit for the child. Where one child may be comfortable with a certain method of parenting, another may dislike it and prefer another style.

In my opinion, I believe that going to a parenting course once a year may be able to help the parents learn to take care of their kids at different stages of their life. Going to one is also beneficial since most new parents may lack experience in taking care of kids. As for the problem about kids having different parenting style needs, the parents can simply adjust what they have learned into the preference of the child, so that they can grow up happy.