In many countries, there is an ongoing debate about the role of universities. Some believe that universities should mainly train students for specific careers, while others argue that a broader academic education is more important. Debate both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of discussions about education system are happened in many countries by government. Some believe that universities should focus on a broader academic education, while others think that universities should give students knoweldge for specific careers. I think that both opinions may exist, but I believe that hight education must direct on a broader academic knowledge.

Firstly, If universities are train students only for specific careers, they will be limited only this sphere and they will not be able to change their profession. Our world is changing every day and artificial intelligence is upgrading quickly. In some years many professions will be gone. For example, lawyers and translators may be disappear soon because new chat bot model replace them. Specific knowledge was received by students in universities can’t help them to change a job easy.

Moreover, If you learn only specific subjects in university, you will be have narrow spectre of knowledge. Many professions have a mixed spectre of knowledge from different sphere. For example, If you learn only chemistry, you will not be a good chemist without basic information from physics and math.

On the other hand, If univeristies are train students only for specific careers, it will help students to achive more success. They will not spent many time on unnecessary subjects and will focus only important information. This information can help them to become professionals in specific sphere.

Finally, both views have rights on exist and there a lot of advantages and disadvantages in this methods. I believe that universities will choose right one but I prefer opinion that they should mainly train students for broader academic education.