In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, people from many countries should leave their families and friends to find proper jobs. This essay explains the benefits and drawbacks of this trend and argues that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In some countries due to the economic downturn, individuals to persuade their goals and find proper occupation have to migrate. One of the main merits of this trend is earning more money. Not only can immigrants generate much more money in developed countries, but they can also support their families by sending money because of currency exchange rate in their motherland. Moreover, in many cases people require to learn second language to communicate with native speakers to acquire a specific job. Thus, thanks to the consequence of learning foreign language, cognitive abilities and brain functions of people, who have to leave family to find job, are significantly enhanced. In addition, according to recent studies, when young adults leave their families, they can easily be mature and independent, which plays a pivotal role in success in their future life.

Despite these benefits the drawbacks of this development should not be overlooked. First and foremost, immigrant who want to find jobs in developed countries often are seen as foreigner. As a result, they have to work as employees in low pay occupation which can lead to waste of time. Furthermore, individuals leaving their family struggle with some issues, such as stress, frustration, and missing. This is because they miss support of their family which plays a crucial role in development of characteristics and attitude, especially at the adolescence. Nevertheless, these challenges may be addressed by careful consideration or spending time.

To sum up, to find out brighter opportunities many people in some countries have to leave their relatives to recruit jobs. This trend has some drawbacks which cannot be ignored; however, there are many advantages that are more significant than the disadvantages.