In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

Finding work nowadays can be difficult. Not in the sense of the lack of jobs, but for the fact that there are lots of sacrafices to be made to ensure that you have the best job you can get. Where it’s not the case for everybody, many people have lost friends and even family members to find the job they are passionately seeking.

Some advantages may be that with having the job that you left your home for, you can now provide more for you friends and family even if you are not present physically in their lives. Having a secure job with a good pay will always be an advantage no matter how far you are from your loved ones. Another advantage might be taking some time for your own and figuring out life as an independent human. A lot of people nowadays depend on their family for living, so being away from them might teach you how to have you own life and provide for others. Even though there are advantages, missing the people you enjoy spending time with is a big disadvantage. Having experienced that myself, it’s hard for us humans to leave the people we love even if it is for the better. Another disadvantage is not having support in times of need by others, since you move away from the people that are there for you, it can be hard for some people to trust strangers even in times of need.

Overall, seeking work in far areas from the ones we live in has both pros and cons but as long as you are able to have a good happy life, go for it.