In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why it is? What methods could be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, large cities in many countries expandingrapidly and becoming overcrowded. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this problem and suggest possible solutions to reduce it.

Firstly, one important factor contributing to the overcrowding of cities is lack of job opportunities and limited educational facilities in the countryside. Many people leave their villages and small towns to find better employment and universities in urban centers, which increases the population density. For example,a high proportion of students often move to Tashkent to study or work. There are many good career prospects because of the large number of buildings and companies the capital of Uzbekistan is Tashkent. Another reason is shortage of proper infrastructure in rural areas, such as roads, healthcare and mobile networks coverage. An example of my own experience is, I struggled to call my parents and I had difficulty using the internet when I visited my grandmother’s house in the countryside. So that, I realized that city life is very convenient.

In order to reduce overpopulation in cities, several measures would be taken. First solution is governments should create more employment opportunities in outside the city. This measure keeps humans from moving to big cities. Second method, the state must build modern educational facilities, universities, schools and learning centers. From this way students have opportunity to improve their knowledge in their hometown. In addition, if healthcare and transport infrastructure will be developed in the countryside this step is beneficial to reduce overcrowded in major cities. By collaborating with each local community all problems can be effectively resolved.

In conclusion, the overcrowding of cities is a serious problem today. This is mainly caused by the lack of job opportunities in rural areas. To solve this issue, the state should create more employment opportunities and modern educational centers outside big cities. By implementing these measures, population pressure in urban areas can be effectively reduced.