In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.To what extent do you agree?

These days, parents have different perspectives about sending their kids to single-sex schools or co-educational schools.While some argue that enrolling children in single-gender education affects their their lives ina harmful way, others finds that opinion beneficial . I believe that single-sex schools have significant negative impacts on students later in life.

Firstly, I think that separating peoples and placing them in different schools causes ignorance in society. In other words, school is a place where we learn how to behave properly. Obviously, the presence of 2 sexes in the same place and trying to learn something new side by side forces them to adapt to each other. As a result, in the communities people learn how to behave towards the opposite gender,which helps them build harmonious communication and mutual understanding in society, I doubt this opinion. In my view, children should not be prevented from learning from each other.

Moreover, separating boys and girls in different schools, strengthens gender stereotypes. Understanding that we have the same values in this life comes from observing. if girls and boys grow up in different places, they can not have chance to see that we are equal. And it causes social problems.Children who don’t have any chance to understand can think that each gender has specific roles in this society. To illustrate, girls shouldn’t work, women should be just a good wife and it can increase the pressure on woman. To sum up, having single-sex schools leads to social inequality.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that children going to single sex school have a disadvantage later in life. Preventing the two sexes from recognizing each other, leads to other serious problems nowadays.