In many countries today, people are living in a 'throwaway society', where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes? What are its problems?

In today’s fast paced world, the people have used more disposable items. They are using things temporarily and leaving them in the trash bins afterwards. This essay will delve into the reasons behind the development and explore potential solutions to address the problems associated with a throw away society.

One prominent reason for the rise of a throw away society is the mass production and affordability. With the advancements in manufacturing technology, production costs have decreased, resulting in lower prices for products. Due to which, people tend to undervalue the items they buy. Furthermore, social media encourages individuals to follow the latest trends. For instance, Apple and Samsung companies release their new smart phones annually with minor changes which influence their fans to emulate with current trends.

To address the problems associated with a single-used behaviours, several measures can be taken. Firstly, the waste materials are increased day by day which contributes to some detrimental effects on the environment. In addition, some industries threw away wastes and plastic stuff into the oceans which leads to decrease in the population of sea animals as they consume some non-reusable goods such as plastic bags and straws. Thus, the causes of disposable lifestyle create many issues to masses and living creatures.

In conclusion, mass production and social media are the two primary causes of the waste-oriented society, which negatively affect both our living environment and our lifestyles.However, by promoting sustainable consumption habits, raising awareness, and incentivizing eco-friendly alternatives, we can work towards addressing the problems associated with a throw-away society.