In many countries today, people are living in a 'throwaway society', where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes? What are its problems?

These days, modern population are in a state of “throwaway society”. As they buy new products and and discard old ones due to cheap price.

Although the industrial development has promoted products and made cheap materials available in market. It has caused people to loose value of these consumables resulting people by buy new ones to replace old materials causing increase in demand. Which encourage factory to manufacture more items. This has increased emissions from factory helps global warming and leftover chemicals and parts which cannot be reused are deposited in landfills. Moreover, people discard old product in landfills contributing to soil degradation. Because most of these inexpensive commodities are non-degradable. For example to meet rising scarcity of goods factories produc 15% more items releasing 5%more green house gases.

Additionally, influencers advertise trending goods which society buys so that they don’t feel left out or isolated. However most of these unrequited material replace old ones. Mostly youth are influenced by these trends so they buy such products even if they don’t have money. They resort to credits and are troubled by loans. Resent study in USA found that about 64% of students had taken credit to buy unnecessary goods.

In conclusion, throwaway society are caused by cheap price of consumables and following trends contributing to global warming and pollution while living buyers with credit bills.