In many countries today, people are living in a 'throwaway society', where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes? What are its problems?

Items are used for a short term and then being thrown away by humanity who live in a society, focused on throwing away. There are numerous reasons, such as, river contamination and excessive pollution, but wide range of solutions for this problem also exist.

The two main causes of humans living in society which eliminates unnecessary items are clogging of water sources and environmental pollution caused by factories. First of all, when person purchases new clothes, the old one need to be thrown. This process leads to world’s oceans and seas contamination, because people who try to get rid of their used clothing are not informed about its appropriate utilisation. Another meaningful cause is unreasonable production of new items at factories which can later cause over pollution. When producers observe the demand for some products, it is reasonable that they will be motivated to produce more of them.

Some possible solutions to the problem are popularisation of appropriate utilisation variants and changing of people’s attitude to their items and purchases. Firstly, if person already already plans to throw used items, it should be done in appropriate way, donate things to orphanage or some kind of charity might be the best option. Moreover, to reduce the number of new purchases, changes in humanity’s mind should be done. Some advertisement campaign on TV which will encourage to think about

To conclude, people’s current attitude to purchases have a negative effect on environment, but this impact can be lessen by right ways of utilisation and make of mind changes.