In many countries today, people are living in a 'throwaway society', where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes? What are its problems?

In lots of nations present, the situation of “throwaway society” has become a ” trend” among people’s lives. Which thing that has been used in the short time will be thrown away? This essay will discuss the causes and effects of the following problems.

First, the issue can be identified as the change of the era, meaning the reproduction speed of different markets. For example, cell phones such as iPhones, iPads and watches. Every year there will be new products productid and promoted, leading to more attention to newer inventions and the creation of technology. People tend to look at the short time benefits instead of longer ones. Furthermore, one-time use products like shaving blades, and plastic/ paper cups are also been perceived instead for products that can lost for a longer time (glass cups, and higher quality shaving blades). Therefore, due to the creation of the mindset looking within he short-term benefits, people tend to by more “one-time use products”.

On the other hand, the main problems that will be caused form the “throwaway society “are pollution and market issues. The use of one-time paper cups or other products will cause using more resources of our planet leading to pollution or endangering our lives. In addition, marketing is the key to the economy of one nation If a product has been “renewed” every year at the same or higher price, there will be fewer people who will buy it leading to a decrease in the market income or trading.

In conclusion, using items In a short time will increase the chance of waste and damage to the habitat. Leading to pollution and climate change.