In many countries today, the average weight of people is increasing. What has led to this situation? What can be done to solve it?

It is absolutely true that today the world is facing constantly increasing number of people suffering obesity. Thus, the average weight of society goes straight up in a huge number of countries. While the reasons are quite complicated, there is a list of measures to tackle the mentioned issues.

The lack of activity is obviously one of the crucial points, as the vast majority of people are not involved in keeping their bodies fit enough. Frequent using of personal cars, instead of walking, make the overall fitness level truly catastrophic. The promotion of active lifestyle, as well as giving information about the consequenses of high weight level, could be the solution, as it will result in more people changing attitude to their bodies, while engaging in sport workouts and reviewing their habits.

The food full of fats is another issue, as consuming of it is increasing the common level of fats in blood, which, in turn, is pushing up the risk of obesity. Street food markets with a huge variety of non-healthy dishes literally provocate people to eat such food. The solution in this case could be the restriction on recipies, including full control from the government about the way dishes are cooking and their components. It will limit the level of fats in it, which should give the chance to eat more healthy food.

In conclusion, we ought to admit that obesity became notorious around the world these days, as more people suffering from it, while consuming non-healthy products and lacking of daily activity. Fortunately, with the control of food production and promoting active lifestyle we could decrease the average weight, as well as give people new habits and vision.