In many countries today, the average weight of people is increasing. What has led to this situation? What can be done to solve it?

Unfortunately, more and more people are suffering from obesity every year. As a result, the growing number of average weight of people has been considered in some countries respectively. This essay will analyze the main reasons for this situation, and effective ways to tackle this problem in the near future.

Firstly, the main causes of people’s overweight today come as a result of both progression in the developing world and desire of public for junk food. Since the technology development has grown, humankind has become more lethargic and less interested in physical activity. Moreover, junk food, such as fast food, fizzy drinks, has taken a special place in human taste. For example, nowadays people have various types of technology that were invented to simplify life and automate the work. However, it leads people to become lazy and incapable to work physically. This means that progression in the developing world has not only positive aspects, but also negative ones.

Affordable fitness programs with acceptable prices are one of the most apparent ways to resolve this challenging problem. For instance, in some countries, gyms and fitness centres are considered as a sport activity, which is not available for people below the middle class. This issue might be tackled by low-costing fitness centres. In spite of high prices, people try to do sports in public playgrounds; however, owing to lack of these kind of places bother people to do physical activities. Thus, it is absolutely clear that low-priced fitness centres and building lots of public sport places can be the greatest solutions to solve the problem.

In conclusion, excessive development of technology and people’s desire for junk food, that make people less active, are mainly the consequence of obesity of people and it is felt that making accessible opportunities for physical activities, particularly increasing the number of sporting places is the most important counter to this problem. It is predicted that the current situation will turn into enormous problem in the foreseeable future if decisive measures are not taken urgently.