In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In many countries of the modern era, the age of retirement from work has been increased. This idea could have many advantages for countries, but from my point of view, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages speaking of the people’s rights.

There are many downsides about the rising of the retirement age. First of all, this action would increase the level of unsatisfaction in the society; what I mean is that the older generation must not work due to their physical health . On the other hand, this act could lead to less job opportiunities for youngesters; in other words, there must be a replacement between the older and younger generation but becuase of some factores such as work exprience and skills, companies prefer to keep their old employees.

However, the advantages of this idea for governments are noticable; For example, it could cause the development of a country. Giving more details, socities would benefit from employees and workers with more exprience, and with the rise of retirement age, the level of work exprience would raise. Moreover, sooner retirement would cause economic problems; to give an example, imagine a country which has so many unemployed old people who needs a way of income to manage their life and feed their families, so it would be definitely easier for goverments of that country to increase the retiremt age instead of giving insurance money. But all in all, in my opinion all of these advantages are against the older people’s rights because they serviced their country in their whole life and it is their right to relax for rest of their lives.

In conclusion, there are so many pros and cons about the changin of retirement age in today’s world but it is more rational and fair for bothe generations that older ones become retired sooner and give their positions to younger people.