In many countries today, there are people living on or below the poverty line. Why is this the case? what can be done to solve this problem?

In this current era, it is true that living in poverty is a major problem in many countries. This essay looks at some problems caused by poverty in society and suggests some solutions to the problems.

To begin with, some main issues exist to prove the concept that people live in poverty in many countries. The top-notch concrete problem is that poverty directly affects people’s health. Public are not much educate about their health. They can not fulfill their daily needs that’s why children go outside to earn money and not complete their study. To uphold my idea, I would quote an example of Africa. In Africa, the child mortality rate is too high to compare with other countries. Moreover, poverty is directly affects to cleanliness. As dirty surrounding people make sick easily. Therefore, it is clear that poverty is major problem in some countries.

However, education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to be aware of the effects so that they can avoid this problem. Moreover, the government could also play an important role to solve this problem.

To sum up, poverty is a big problem because it causes harmful effects on people’s life. The best way to deal with it is to educate people to cause the problem, and also for the government to take some major steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.