In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country's past?

Nowadays, many countries thinking an idea of a traditional clothes power like a way to a reminder of the past. Let’s look at this concept of traditional clothing as a guide to the past and other ways residents can connect with the spiritual culture of the country.

Firstly, traditional dress and costumes point to the cultural heritage of a country, it has a lot of patterns and ornaments which is useing only certain country, that is why people knew that clothes made here. It also has a visual aestetics. Traditional clothes expresses conditions in which population were live at, and how they are adapted to this. For example, if country had a bad climate conditions such as cold winter people would make their clothes more massive they would add fur of animals, or if country had only summer climate people would make their clothes more easy to wear.

Secondly, citizies can connect with the spiritual culture by listening a traditional music or by eating a main traditional food. People also can visit a museums, sightseens or walk in the parks, they often contain a monuments of the history. That little things can evoke a potential of patriotism feelings, that is why people can become more sensitive if they learn about a history of their country.

In counclusion, people can restore their sipiritual connection with a culture thru heritage of the country, the traditional clothing itself also has a good effect here. As I said before, by looking at traditional things we can read and see history, this awakens in people the desire to preserve their heritage.