In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy? What solutions can schools and parents do to reduce this behaviour?

Nowadays, a lot of parents and teachers are worried about truancy all over the globe. In this essay, I will describe three main causes of this situation, and explain how schools and parents could solve it.

Firstly, the main cause of situation, where childrens pretend to go to school but go somewhere else, is a social media. It makes children think that schools are useless, and spending time in other places will be more productive. In addition, schools have boring lessons, which makes children constantly feel depressed. In constant, they choosing to lie parents and have an encretion while skipping classes. Moreover, parents do not give enough support for childrens during study process in school, while daily school life could be very disrespectful. Because of that, childrens give up under pressure of teachers and classmates, and just do not want to go to school.

Turning to possible solutions, school’s headmasters could make more dialogs with parents, who do not know about their children situation in school. After what, parents will help their children, and return one’s motivation to go to school. In addition, parents could talk about benefits of school, and how it could help one’s in the future. By that, children could stop skipping one’s classes, and comeback to school. Lastly, a lot of childrens play truant from school because of atmosphere in it. The classes are very boring, and by making them more fun and interactive could help with solving this situation.

Overall, the situation, where a lot of parents and educators are worried about children’s truancy, are caused by social factors, and solutions are require both schools and parents action.