Many countries are experiencing an aging population. To what extent should governments encourage older employees to remain in the workforce? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is a difficulties with many countries where they experience aging in their population. While some people think that government should let older people work even after retirement, others believe young people might lack job opportunities as soon as due to older people, opportunities could be limited.

Countries that have old people in most struggle with demographic problems where younger people are at risk of having jobs at limited range. The argue among public arises more concerns, making decision of government more difficult on the question whether to make a proper decision by their own or for the benefits of public.

The workforce from older people can potentially affect negatively either to the job where they work or their well-being as well as they are likely to be physically or intelectually weaker once they are at the age of 60 or above. Younger people, however, are way more adapted to the pressures that might give beneficial outcomes as life experiences. Nevertheless, there are some old people who still have skills and ambitions that could be used for work as well. Old aged people therefore may potentially limit the number of younger ones, who usually work there. Since young workers are in the same occuaption with the old ones, there is no exception that the relations they have at the same environment can feasibly make an experienced team since olders can additionaly manage to equip them with vital skills both at work and in life in general.

Governments themselves can provide an accurate approach for elders as they are partially not dependent on public opinions and that does not make young people suffer from small amount of jobs. Workplaces can create a system where number of employmees is restricted for each age groups as well whereas it is highly recommended for old aged ones to check themselves for mental and physical well being while application process, thus having a suitable approach for both young and old individuals.