Many countries are experiencing an aging population. To what extent should governments encourage older employees to remain in the workforce? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many nations around the world have aging populations. Some individuals argue that governments should motivate people in age to remain their workforce for longer, while others believe that the state should motivate younger generation to take job places from early retired people. While some argue that individuals should retire earlier, I still believe that older people should stay employed for longer to make a competitive job market for youth and improve the economy. It is often argued that older individuals create aggressive job market. This means that they make it competitive and hard to enter for the younger generation. For example, young people need to compete with them to get a working place. In addition, this view makes the government pay less retirement payouts, because old citizens are planning to retire late. It develops the job market and improves the economics because of the experienced workers. As a result, this view develops the job market and improves the economy because of the experienced workers.

However, others maintain that the state should encourage earlier retirement in order to let younger human beings take their places. In other words, it should open more perspectives in career and be easier to get employed for youth. Also, the younger generations are more effective workers than the older generation. This means that younger workers could work more efficient and productive.

In conclusion, although retired old people open new perspectives for the freshman, I believe that remaining the workforce is a better view for economics and job market.