Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether it is compulsory for students to skip school when they have not reached their 18. While there may be certain agruments, I still agree with this opinion.

Opponents of this view may point to the free-development of teenagers. They may argue that some learners with dominant skills, such as dancing or singing should be allowed to purse their strengths. As they may be more suitable in other fields rather than in an academic environment, where they have to learn required subjects. This not only helps them to plan their future career but also they can develop their skills. Nevertheless, this is only true in a few cases while academic knowledge serves a larger number of teenagers, including providing essential skills in practical situations.

However, I believe that the requirement of finishing school at 18 is essential for pupils’ future career and self-protection. Regarding the former, teenagers are conveyed crucial academic knowledge and skills, including expressions and collaborations in practical with their peers. Having a good foundation of academic education helps students to find high-paid jobs and reduce the amount of redundancy. The second advantage is that teenagers can be aware of different risks surrounding and stay away from them. As school always alerts them with detrimental habits and trends, which uplifts their awareness to act properly.

In conclusion, although leaving school when students are not 18 can be beneficial for them to enhance their skills naturally, it is not optimize in the most cases. From my prespectives, having an academic foundation strongly may open up opportunities for searching jobs and provide them with appropriate mindsets.