In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Considering the widespead fact that women and men are working full time, housework repartition between them is naturally a matter that needs to be resolved. In so doing, should women and men evenly share tasks or former traditional roles could still logically find their way. In my opinion, household works should equally be adressed by both genders. Nevertheless, even a strict repartition has to fit along with modern evolutions such as work ones with remote working.

In a couple, it goes without saying that the household is formed by both individuals. Hence, as they should be placed on the same level, allowing an asymmetrical tasks repartion goes against the integrity of the busiest one. Women have been taking the role of the housewife for ages. Such a situation has led to societies in which they could see themselves left to unpleasant situations.

Additionally, sharing household works is a great way to show the example for upcoming generations, starting inside a family. Gender roles are to be reformed. Sharing tasks is a great first step towards a world where children see above their gender. Bringing, in so doing, hopes and dreams.

In parallel, each couple still has to adapt to contemporary shifts. Whilst sharing housework equally could detach themselves from a traditional image. It could unfortunately keep them in margin of the current evolutions. Quid from letting someone working at home spending the same amount of efforts than his companion, coming back from his workplace exhausted. Such an example speaks volumes about the must-adapt situations a couple can face. Several situations that perhaps necessitates an equal repartition to be conveniently adapted.

In conclusion, pursuing an situation by which women and men share all housework seems to be logical. It respects rights and integrity while it opens doors towards fairer societies where gender roles are forgotten. However, stating this has to go along with current evolutions to not create unnecessary drawbacks.