In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been said that motherhood is an important time period for women. Working mothers have taken maternity leave after the birth of the infants while they are only able to their first early age period. I believe that the pros of maternity leave outweigh the cons.

There are several advantages to take maternity leave for the newborn babies.Firstly, when a child born, he or she don’t know anyone without his or her mother because of child -mother natural cognitive. Children fully depends on their monther not only physically but also mentally. For example, newborns when feel hungry, they are crying more and more. This signal only understands their mother. Secondly,the one to two month aged kid needs full time care because their skin and bones are very sensitive,soft and weak. So,after the birth of the babies,mother stay in their home for taking care their child properly.

Maternity leave is not only benefit the newborns but also needed for mothers health and their workplace. After around ten month pregnancy, mothers health is not suitable for doing the work. During the pregnant period, mothers have faced so many challenging whether physically or mentally. In this situation, they are struggling a lot of mental issues due to change their hormones. That’s why they don’t able to concentrate in ther work properly. If they take maternity leave, they will give extra time to take care their health,moreover when the back their work place after finishing maternity leave they are feeling more energetic. As a result, they give some extra time for their family besides they do performance better as a worker.

However, there are some drawbacks to take maternity leave such as, financial issue, shortage of employees, although there are negligible.

In conclusion, I believe that maternity leave is more crucial for both women and companies or workplace.