In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In a lot of countries women are able to obtain pregnancy leave from theirs workplaces during the first month of child births’. Pregnancy leave is refers to, every lady in all over the world, who give live child birth regardless any obstacles receive six months or one year paid leave. The duration of the leave may be divers according to the countries, nations and job places. In this essay, I will explain maternity leave is more advantages even though have some difficulties. To discover this idea, I discuss the benefits such as, protect the baby’s health, improving social behaviors as well as detrimental effect such as changes job role after maternity leave in the work places.

One major benefit of motherhood leave is that protect the baby’s health through breastfeeding. The main purpose of maternity leave is offer a free period to breast feeding infant. Breast milk is rich with various necessity nutrients, which can’t provide from alternatives. For instance, According to the research of ADWOB in Austria, the children who breastfeed at e 6 months experience are healthy than who are not able to breastfeed since birth, which is confirmed by WHO. According to this object childbirth leave is predominant for women all over the world.

Other significant advantage is improve the social behavior of the neonate. The new born very first start to listening and seeing own to the mother or care giver. To illustrate, when infant feels hungry starts to cry and after feeding gives smile and shows happiness. These are primary activities and reactions how to deal in the society. The SOCCWL research institute in America in 1996 suggested, The people are very social in community, who cuddled with pretty much during the childhood. This matter again proves pregnancy leave is a plus point for the women.

Nevertheless, there is a notable gloomy aspect of pregnancy leave is, in most workplaces change mothers’ job positions after back to work, as the company reassign or restructure. The new position or department may be less likely to show the mothers’ colures as previous job position. It will influence to her promotions as well as the mental health as insist to doing a new task.

In conclusion, childbirth leave is crucial for women. I discussed this with primary benefits, such as protect childrens’ health, improving social behavior, as well as a gloomy aspect as changes of job posts in work places. As I consider, maternity leave is perks, although must be developed rules and regulations after leave to offer mothers’ job roles with previous benefits.