In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of Sixteen. Cleary parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone.

In many countries, parents grant their adolescents certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. However, it is important for parents to prepare their children before reach this age, which might contribute to their development in the future. Hence, this essay will suggest several approaches for parents to interfere in children’s lives of 14 – 15-year-olds.

First and foremost, parents should teach their children about how to entangle in society. It is essential because globalisation has had many adverse effects on people’s lives, such as promiscuity and drugs, that particularly affect uneducated young people. Educating adolescents when they are aged 14 or 15 is a key that can be done through encouraging them to be involved in positive extracurriculars, such as music, arts, or sports. Therefore, they would not only develop their talents or skills but also teach them about how to cooperate with other people in a similar activity. Thus, this is an effective measure to evade young people from the negative effects of globalisation.

Secondly, parents could teach their children about how to manage money. The popularity of online markets, for example, would cause the problem of consumerism and also might affect children’s behavior when they have their own money. Thus, it is crucial to teach them money management, mainly in distinguishing between essential and non-essential needs. Moreover, when children know how to manage their money, they will use it wisely and encourage them to save money.

In conclusion, despite children being granted freedom when they reach 16 years old, giving appropriate intervention is a key to prevent them from negative effects in the future. It can be done by teaching them both to be involved in society and managing money wisely.