In many countries, young people are leaving their homes in the countryside to live in large cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many countries, people tend to move from rural areas to urban areas for jobs and study. From my point of view, the shortcomings of this shift overwhelmed its benefits.

In terms of benefits, dwellers have the opportunity to improve their livelihood. In many countyside, many people especially in young people who have dificulty in seeking jobs especially high salary while others want to develop their career. Unlike rural areas, cities always need a huge laborers with many levels for different individuals. This can attract many competent people to live and work there. For example. Many thriving economic hubs like Ho Chu Minh city with development and various labor market, it draws may talented people from all over the country.

In contrast, migration to big cities faced many drawbacks. The first drawback is the high cost of living. In many big cities such as Thuong Hai in China or Seoul in Korea, a person who works all year around is unable to buy a house in these areas while immigrant people want a better path. Pressure from work as well as livelihood sparks them more difficulty, and it can escalate the rate of crime and robbery. Besides, it increases the pressure on facilities of urban areas, so authorities can not care thoughtfully, and it also generates some issues. For example, parents draw lots to have enrollment for their offspring in one kindergarten in Ha Noi, or traffic jams in Ha Noi or Ho Chi Minh are typical of consequences of huge immigrants. Finally, these issues can develop between rural and urban areas. If the young moved to large cities and it just had the old who were poor work performance, one region would not develop whilst remaining region would endure many multi faced problems. Bangladesh, which has urbanization is nearly 100%, is one of the poorest countries in the world with social unrests.