In many countries, young people are leaving their homes in the countryside to live in large cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the younger generation tends to choose capital cities to settle instead of their hometown. I believe that this tendency’s disadvantageous consequences are far worse compared to the benefits, this essay will discuss this problem.

To begin with, a majority of individuals attempt to move to big cities in order to pursue their dream. Although having enormous potential and opportunities in a new environment, there are lots of side effects they have not released. Moreover, they concentrate on the result and are distracted from the challenging process that they will be facing. For instance, cities with diverse industries also include an intense competitive amount of people that leads to a lower percentage to withstand. Because only a minority of people who come from the countryside have a sustainable background including relationships, finances and power, it will be difficult if their decision is to live in that harsh environment.

On the other hand, the significant increase in the population in a specific area will lead to overpopulation, which causes air pollution, noise pollution and social vices. Employment in agriculture will witness a concerning fall in the number of employees because most of them come from the countryside where their transition is farming. This trend will damage the economy not only because of the lack of employment in key industries but also because of the increase of the unemployment rate, with more people not fully equipped with knowledge and experience moving to the city will be participating in the unemployment group because of the rejection from the recruiter.

In conclusion, this problem not only affect the environment but also affect the economy and the benefits that it bring for individual are unable to compared with the drawbacks.