In many large cities around the world, rapid urban development and population growth have led to the destruction of green spaces and the construction of high-rise housing complexes on what used to be parks, forests, or wetlands. Why is this happening, and what problems does this cause? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

There is a growing consensus about urban sprawl and rising population which have resulted in dire impacts on the green environments and city structure. I firmly believe that maintaining a viable remedy is essential to mitigate the effect of human activities on nature. This essay will discuss major issues associated with alterations in the shape of towns, before suggesting practical solutions to address them

One major problem resulting from urban expansion might be climate change issues including carbon footprint and increased amount of greenhouse gasses. Due to the accelerated rural-to-urban migration, the cities have faced a great deal of folks with limited residential sites, leading to a shortage in housing industry. Accordingly, governments have proposed schemes to minimize the natural greenery spaces and allocate them to skyscrapers and high-rise buildings. Consequently, putting up tall towers at the expenses of cutting down the trees generates global warming and air pollution.

To address these pressing dilemmas, the authorities should consider several viable solutions in order to prevent natural habitat destruction. One immediate step is to curb deforestation rates by imposing strict regulations. Additionally, they should encourage people to preserve nature by cutting back on plastic or limiting the use of personal vehicles to achieve zero-net emissions. However, the most useful method could be retrofitting the existing buildings or revitalizing ancient monuments. Lastly, investment in tackling climate change instead of diminishing produced emissions seems a wise action.

In conclusion, while fast urbanization brings about irreversible consequences, aligning government plans with societal collaboration fosters a healthier society by alleviating the impacts of human manipulation. After all, striking a balance between eco-friendly practices and country development must be considered before making any major decisions.