In many modern cities, people are increasingly choosing to live in 'micro-apartments' with very limited space. Why is this trend occurring? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Living in the modern cities requires a lot of money and people need to consider a lot things such insurance, emergency fund and house maintenance cost. By choosing micro-apartments as a living place could be a resonable because it is budget-friendly.

First and foremost, the micro-apartment is suitable for young and single people because of the limited space and it is convenient to stay alone in the small size house. People who live alone might have less sofa and bed, so the house can be look much bigger from the outside. However, the things that are not using anymore need to be thrown away to prevent from a bunch of items in the house.

Secondly, the developer might think that by develop a small size of aparment will have a lot of space to build a numbers of apartments. This can increase their sales and reduce the cost because of the people might buy the house for living in the cities. There is a trend nowadays that people with a lot of money might buy the apartment as a stores for keeping their things and some of them might use as a studio for their works. There is a lot of things can be done by transferring the house into studio such as room for podcast or to open the firms for lawyers or engineers.

In contrast, the small apartment might give inconvenience for family of 6 and above because there is no enough space for them to feel comfortable. Some people might buy the house due to their budgets and it will be completely hard for them to enjoy living in the house. Therefore, they have to find their own way in order to improve their lives and able to buy a bigger house for their childrens.

Conclusion, people who live in metropolitan city such Kuala Lumpur might give a positive feedback towards the small apartment due to its low cost and might have a heavy demands. People will buy these house for making them as an office, studios or even a store.