In many parts of the world, families are spending less time together. Why is this happening and what are the effects on society?

In many parts of the world, especially in underdeveloped countries, families are spending less time together. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this issue, and suggest some solutions to try and solve this problem.

First of all, Many people from underdeveloped countries like Lebanon decide to migrate to a better country for a better quality of life, and much more opportunities. The main reason for most of the people is that they want to help their parents financially. Additionally, they want to experience life at the fullest and to not be stuck in a country especially when your future is unstable and unknown. Many students and young people starting at the age of 20 migrate to Europe or America for a better financial life and a superiority of life. This will affect society as many talented people like engineers and doctors decide to immigrate. Therefore, this will impact the society in a negative way.

However, we can fix this problem by finding the win-win solution for all. It’s that people starts to talk to their parents more through the internet like whatsapp or facebook. After all, at one point we will have to use the internet for our benefits. In addition, they can also come to their home country 2 to 3 months a year so that way parents won’t feel sad and distant from their children. Many people form Canada or France visit their parents every year and it is working because after all a parent wants the best for their children and they understand the situation. Consequently, accepting that their children immigrate to another country to secure their future.

In summary, I think that the people that decide to change country are making a good decision. However, they must keep in touch with their families and their loved ones because after all we only have each other.