In many parts of the world, people are relying more and more on prepared food from grocery stores and restaurants because they are too busy to cook at home. This is a bad idea because home-cooked food is much better for us. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many people who prefer convenience meals instead of homemade food. However, I strongly agree with the idea that always eating out has a harmful impact on our health and life.

Admittedly, there are reasons why some humans choose prepared food instead of spending time cooking themselves. Genuinely, buying meals from grocery stores and restaurants saves a lot of time. Furthermore, it’s doubtless that convenience food can be healthy and fit in a balanced diet. For instance, due to the fact that there are a variety of different supermarkets and restaurants, people are responsible for the food they choose.

Nevertheless, I’m convinced that prepared food will never replace homemade. There is plenty of evidence that home-cooked meals are better. First of all, you always know what your home food is made of, while we can’t say the same thing about ready food. Secondly, cooking saves big amounts of money. It’s a good option for those who control their budget. It is not true that making food should be time-consuming. Time can be saved by preparing food for a long period in advance. Finally, it’s easier to keep fit, if you eat at home, because most of the cafeterias are not able to provide healthy, low-calorie, or low-fat products.

In conclusion, while prepared food has some advantages, I believe that home cooking will always be better, because it ensures our wholesome lifestyle.