In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Some people would say, that young are not taking part in sport themselves regard the popularity of sport on TV, while others are convinced that it does nor effect the generation. I, personally believe, that young people are not affected by TV influence and sport still remain popular.

Traditionally, sport competitions were visited on stadions, where many people where following an event and cheered up sportsmen and wanted to be like them. But today it is much easier to turn on the TV and choose a sport channel to watch the match or its recording. In other words, the young people take a sportsman as a picture, unreal element of entertainment, which lowers the popularity of sport. For example, Ronaldo wouldn’t be a football legend, if he was sitting at home watching matches on TV, instead of spending his time on a field, practicing and watching others playing.

On the other hand, TV programs show to consumers different types of sport and events. Watching matches or the most popular competitions becomes a family tradition and makes young boys and girls to try themself in a new sport activity, to set new dreams. For instance, during the Olympic Games every single family is following the online translations, and having a lot of inspired by some victories kids, who might be a future sport stars, such as Novak Jokovich, the most popular serbian tennis player.

In conclusion, despite some negative influence from the TV coverage, we see nowadays, sport always remain popular and intresting for young people to take pert in.