In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Nowadays, more people use cosmetic products whether it is to their face, skin or even a hair. In certain countries across the world there is an upward trend to utilize products which brighten skin colar and make it more light. This essay will explore the reasons for that pattern and will describe the influence of whitening products to health issues and society.

The main reason that people tend to whiten their skins is that so called beauty standards. In several countries some people believe that keeping up with that standards make them more attractive and be like everyone without lagging behind others.For example, in Korea there are very high beauty standards that can not be ignored by rezidents, because the risk of not to be included in socitety and judgement by your appeareance very high.

Secondly, some people claim that effects of lightening products can contibute to various diseases , such as skin cancer or dermotoligist problems. Recently more and more people struggling with implications of skin products, which is not verified or checked. Regarding health of people , the products should be carefully chosen, due to the that a lot of products can be not original or prodused pure.In addittion, society making it complicated to not to use such cosmetics ,because of pressure created by standards. For instance, Japan and Korea are well known by their idols ,whose create how normal people should be looking, but that is just stereotypes that deepened in society .

In conclusion, the reasons can be divese,but the major one is the beauty standards ,which make a lot pressure on people,while in terms of health,ramifications of products is awfully reflects by skin diseases. The younger generation also tend to foolow that trend.