In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

In many part of the world there is a profitable market which lighten or whiten people’s skin. This type of products are used principally to the women for improving their esthetics aspect. But, I think this substances don’t create any health problems.

In the global market has increased the sales of cosmetic products. In particular, many girls spent a lot of money in these type of products every day, because they try to improve their esthetics aspect. To illustrate, the last year, Nivea, one of the biggest companies who produce cosmetics, has registered a 25% increased of sales. The Nivea marketing sector has conduct an interview to our clients. They asked the following question: “Why do you buy this cosmetics products?”, and the 90% of girls have answered: “Because I would improve my physical aspect”.

I think, this data don’t create a lot of health problems in the woman, because these products are very controlled by scientists. In fact, in all companies there is a chemical expert sector, and the scientists control every day the quality of products and try to improve their benefits. For example, during the last year Nivea has assumed upper 20 chemical scientists, and their have produced the new revolutionary product who improve the quality of skin.

In conclusion, the market of cosmetic products is increased in all part of the world. This because many girls try to improve their physical aspect with these type of substances. In my view, this products don’t create any health problems and they are totally secure.