In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In our world mass markets are expanding rapidly, making it challenging for small businesses to grow. While there are some advantages liken rich variation, convenience and more employment opportunities, there are also drawbacks like low quality and cheap labor.

On the one hand, the expansion of large chain stores has several advantages. Firstly, they offer trendy products and different variety of goods. Consumers have access to different brands, styles, textiles making shopping easy and satisfying. Secondly, the location of large stores makes it more convenient for customers, people can buy a lot of clothes in one place, moreover if they get tired they can relax or have food without leaving the building. Thirdly, mass market creates millions of jobs around the world, as they require workers for sale, management, security, logistics.

On the other hand, there are notable disadvantages to this situation. Firstly, low quality of goods, production manufactories often prioritize the quantity over quality. Additionally, due to the competition between large and small businesses, mostly small stores go bankrupt. Finally, many stores rely on cheap labor in the garment industry in such countries like Bangladesh, Vietnam and India, where wages are low and working conditions are poor.

In conclusion, there can be mentioned that despite the drawbacs of this circumstance for small businesses, like competition or bankruptcy, there are more benefits of large chain stores for ordinary people and government.I believe that the large number of big stores can bring profits rather than obstacles.