In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Large chain stores tend to present in the middle of the consumer with low prices, which is profitable for consumers. However, it makes a challenging condition for small businesses to compete. Newly established small businesses need quite large margins to grow. It is hard for small businesses to have a large margin if they offer the same products or services as large chain stores that have the best prices for consumers.

One of the biggest problems about large chain stores is the reputation of the large chain stores. In particular, large chain stores have affordable prices for consumers. It is too hard for another small business with a similar product or service to compete. Consumers always agree with a good product or service at a low cost. It makes a small business that has just started struggle because they have no opportunity to play with the price. On the other hand, they need profitability for their business continuity.

The edge of large chain stores for consumers is they will get products or services at a good deal. The large chain stores for consumers are also niche. The consumer can easily find the location of a large chain store. In general, the consumer no longer needs to worry about the availability of the product or service because the large chain stores play large-scale business.

If the small business wants to survive and compete for the continuity of their business, they must have a unique product or service offered to consumers. A sound business plan is also necessary to develop a small business. Additionally, it does not rule out the possibility of collaboration with large chain stores to find another potential business.