In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been witnessed that family relationships are being affected as of the shifting lifestyles. In my opinion, this proclivity is detrimental for the society even though person may become individually successful.

Those who endorse the change in people’s lifestyles point out its potential benefits associated with personal development. Unlike the past, where one had to think about family first, and the vast majority got failed to achieve its dreams. By discarding these traditional and arbitrary ideas, one can pursue the desired path. Since the modern-day era is driven by science and technology, several ample opportunities await people, breaking every barrier across the globe. In recent years, mostly in developing countries such as India, where people abandon centuries old traditions and bring changes in their life thereby have leverage the success in every field.

However, the cases above can only be justified for an individual, but it is weakening the society in many ways. Ethics and morals are neglected and interpersonal bonding is severed by modern people. By having focus exclusively on oneself, people begin to think selfish and forget about their responsibilities towards society and family. This tendency results in psychological disorders as dwelling in solitude ceases the sharing of inner feeling and thoughts within the family. A standout example of this would be a businessman prioritizing his business over family or society and gets himself sieved out from therein may enter the state of paranoia or schizophrenia. It is therefore, the instant changing lifestyle is hazardous for the world, especially for relationships.

In conclusion, personal success should be achieved, which of course is essential for everyone, but its outcomes are indeed dreadful and can dismantle the society.