In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation's population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years it has become more increasingly common for individuals to grow old quickly. While this is leading to increase in the price of public healthcare, I believe that, the government should pay for healthcare for sick people.

On the other hand, if the number of elderly people and people who do not care about health will increase, the government expanse will grow too. However, if people have staff where that can earn money, they should go to gym and damage harm habit such as drinking alcohol or smoking. Nevertheless, a lot of people do not care about their health, which may cause illness or have a virus. In addition they will have to buy medicinal products, which is expensive, and pay for doctor for his services.

From my point of view, there the many people who do not have money for buy medicinal products or pay for doctor services. Moreover, elderly people are retired and their income is low. In addition, everybody, rich or poor should be healthy because healthy is the main thing for people. If government should not focus on this, the illness or diseases will increase, that harm for population and workforce. Consequently, the government should only pay for old people and for people who do not have opportunity.

In conclusion, although government healthcare spending will rise, my view is that they should support elderly people who can not afford it.