In many societies, there is a growing trend towards 'conscious consumerism,' where people make purchasing decisions based on ethical and environmental considerations. To what extent can consumer choices alone drive significant positive change in addressing global challenges such as climate change and social inequality? Discuss the effectiveness and limitations of conscious consumerism and provide your own perspective.

Today, a debate over consumers decision is rising up,many people are buying products while considering the ethical and environmental effects.This will considerably avert air pollution and breaking the class differences although it will lead to economic crisis in the country.

On one hand,When people are conscious about what they consume, air pollution that causes global warming are controlled because industries that manufacturers those products will be shut down sinces they will lack customers to purchase. The class differences too is broken down as a results of buying the same good irrespective of your economic level, for example, rich people are prone of buying expensive food stuffs and other items which are believed to have too much chemicals while ordinary people consumed local products.

On the other hand,it has serious drawbacks on the economic of the country.while people will stop using certain products their companies will be closed due to this,taxes that government was getting from it will not be there and the revenue too which other countries were paying to import the goods will go down.This trend causes a country a huge economic crisis,for instance,in Kenya some cosmetics products with too much chemicals is removed from market which relatively led to loses to the importer and the sellers.

To conclude, mindful consumer is likely to escape from causing environmental crisis such as air pollution and breaking down the inferior class differences although it will cause national economic crisis due to closing of companies that contributes largely to the revenue and taxes to the country.