In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the age of the wide spread of technology, the face to face meetings became less compared to online communications, and the overall advantages of this trend can overcome the disadvantages.

There are many reasons that make people opt for online communications rather than moving physically to a meeting. with the upiqutous spread of a fast and stable interent, individuals may consider it as an easier , cheaper and more efficient way to communicate. for example, it is possiple to be sitting in the comfort of your room and with the tab of your finger you can send messages, reoding your voice, or even do a video call. Furthermore, there is the advantage of having a recording and an archive of the previous conversations if needed.

On the other hand, there is a feeling of more engagement that can the face to face maeetings that the other means of communication can not offer, such as the ability to handshake the other people, huge or even sitting by them is a huge point for the physical meetings. Moreover, you can make sure that every audience can hear you and get you as precise as possible because of the advantage of the hand moving, tone changing and other physical advantages that can not optainted via a devise.For example, you can tell someone that you love him via phone, but you can not hug him while telling him that.

To conclude, there are numerious advantages for communication Using modern means of communication that are considerably more important than in face to face.