In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether men and women should contribute to family budget is a subject of debate. While some people consider that financial burden of a family can be taken by one spouse, I totally disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, increasing prices of goods and services force families to earn more. Expensive prices of basic human needs result in serious decrease in family budget. In a family in which only a husband or a wife earns money, it is quite hard to maintain a quality lifestyle. In order to be able to guarantee today’s livelyhood and even to invest for future, it is better both to generate income.

The idea of both spouses thinking of their living support gender equality. In marriages, all responsibilities, including financial one should be shared in balance. When only a husband earns a living for family, he may feel like overloaded with duties without any support. In contrast, when both of them have contribution, this makes couples to comprehend that a marriage can only be run by efforts of both spouses as it it’s built by them.

To sum up, it is crucial to share financial obligations of family. Both men and women should work and generate revenue together to better understand what family means in economic and social terms.