In more and more countries, people choose to give money on special occasions rather than giving gifts chosen personally. Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, many recipients are gifted money instead of receiving special gifts. The main cause can be attributed to convenience and special gifts can be unuseful. Although some argue that it has negative impacts, I firmly believe that it is good more than bad.

There are some reasons why people go for money rather than personally chosen gifts. Firstly, in today’s fast-paced world, the majority of people are busy. As a result, individuals cannot find time to choose special presents, as choosing a gift requires time and effort. In such situations, gifting money is more easier and accessible. Furthermore, people don’t always know recipients preferences and personally chosen gifts maynot be useful. In these situations, money is ideal for all people.

Where others believe that it is bad. I strongly believe that it is a positive development. First, some people struggle in finance. For these individual, money is more preferable rather than unnecessary gift due to they often spent important amount of money on their needs. Moreover, reduction in gifts has tremendous influence on the environment. Owing to gifts require packaging, the amount of wastes can be decrease.

In conclusion, while some people prefer to give special gifts on particular occasions, in my opinion, gifting money is a positive because recipients can expend this money on whatever they want.