In most cities, noise pollution is a big problem and affects the quality of life. Why is noise pollution increasing in most cities? What could the city authorities do to reduce the level of noise pollution?

As cities are becoming overcrowded and excessively urbanised the amount of noise they produce is starting to distract most of the inhabitants. There are several factors associated with this concern, but also some straightforward measures we can take to decrease a level of noise.

Perhaps one of the prevalent cause is expanding number of public transports creating traffic jams, as a consequence of this drivers who are hurry to their work or urgent deals may start to beep superfluously. Furthermore, another reason is migration of people from rural areas to the city centre with the aim of working and earning more gains. Additionally, today we are witnessing that outdoor events becoming widespread causing turmoil which are preventing individuals’ confidence.

Despite this circumstances, there are various actions that individuals could take to tackle the issues. Regarding potential solutions, probably the main remedy would be the use of legislation to restrict the unnecessary beem, for instance by imposing higher taxes or penalties. A further biggest step we can take is encouraging people to stay in countryside by rewarding employees with higher wages. Apart from that, it helps to avoid from urbanisation as the same time it the key reason to developing suburbs. Moreover, encouraging the use of soundproofing materials in buildings and public spaces can help reduce the transmission of noise.

In conclusion, noise pollution is a significant issue in most cities, but there are steps that city authorities can take to address it. By implementing and enforcing noise regulators, promoting responsible behavior, city authorities can work towards reducing the level of noise pollution and improving the quality of life for residents.