In most cities, noise pollution is a big problem and affects the quality of life. Why is noise pollution increasing in most cities? What could the city authorities do to reduce the level of noise pollution?

One of the biggest environmental problems in cities is increasing noise pollution. The main reason of its spread is urbanization. The pivotal method to alter this issue is some acoustic restrictions.

As cities develop, the noise pollution increases affecting the quality of life. Noise is not only in the road (cars, train), but also in the sea (ships, seismic tests) and in the air (planes), the numbers of which increase year by year due to urbanization. The main source of this soundscape is traffic. Moreover, industrial facilities, civil construction and residential areas are also cause noise. As a result, it impacts on both people and animals. Marine creatures, for example, like dolphins and whales use echolocation in order to find food, navigate, communicate and find mate. Noise, however, interferes them from these all and makes it difficult to survive.

Undoubtedly, it can be reduced by setting some restrictions by the government. As people are living in intense noise, their brain does not differ work from rest. Moreover, their mental health is affected by noise. Putting a certain time limit for outdoor activities like constructions, driving in certain roads and parties, will reduce noise significantly. In addition, limiting people from doing different experiments in the sea near marine habitants will be beneficial too. Consequently, people can have a normal holiday, while animals have some peaceful moments, because of the government restrictions.

In conclusion, the main reasons of noise are caused by human activity. It can be reduced by the governmental actions like a restriction.