In most cities, noise pollution is a big problem and affects the quality of life. Why is noise pollution increasing in most cities? What could the city authorities do to reduce the level of noise pollution?

In these recent years, the issue of noise pollution to be one of the most common shortcomings for all walks of life. I personally believe that a significant number of reasons are responsible for this drawback. However, I am going to outline some workable initiatives to overcome this particular problem before giving a reasoned conclusion.

In fact, a good number of reasons seem to cause this shortcoming. The first and foremost point is the significant amount of traffic in cities. To give an example, a great number of private vehicles can be seen on the roads, creating traffic congestion. Another striking point is that most of the peoples in our country are addicted to make DJ party. To cite an example, because of so many DJ party, people often contribute to noise pollution, which is why they are stuck in the country for life.

However, to overcome this problem, a couple of effective steps should be taken. To begin with, increasing the standard of public transportation is essential. For instance, expanding metro and bus networks, improving vehicle quality, and offering affordable fares can encourage people to use public transport instead of private cars.

In conclusion, the issue of noise pollution can be mitigated by improving the public transportation system and increasing the costs associated with private car usage. By adopting these measures, cities can potentially alleviate the burden of noise pollution.