In most parts of the world, cities are becoming larger because people are moving there from the countryside Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in cities

On account of more and more people are moving to the city from the countryside, the population of the city is increasing rapidly. While moving to the city is creating job opportunities, on the other hand, this situation causes traffic jams. This essay will explore advantages and disadvantages.

One evident benefit of moving to the city is created job opportunities. Usually cities are developed economically. Also, cities have a variety of professions. As a result, people’s salaries will increase and improve the standard of living. Why people salary a lot? Because cost of living is very high, so employers have to offer high salary. For instance, if you work a city, you take $10,000 salary, the salary enough to comfortably cover the cost of living.

On the other hand, moving to the city to take away a lot of traffic jams. Due to nowadays, at least 2 car in each home. Also, if public transports are inefficient, more and more people prefer their own cars. This result in traffic jam and it takes at least two hours to commute to and from workers. For example, if I go to the course, I arrive at least 1.30 hours and sometimes I am late.

In conclusion, as mentioned in this essay, moving to the city has a lot of positive and negative sides, which population of the city and urban infrastructure.