In most parts of the world, cities are becoming larger because people are moving there from the countryside Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in cities

Rapidly growing urbanization in the 21st century the cities are growing up and getting bigger day to day. As a result of growing, the people who live in the countryside tend to come there and building a new and high standard life for them. Although it will give some benefits to stay and adapt to city life, it will cause some personal and traffic issues. This essay will demonstrate that how that flow can influence very well and create some strategies for boosting economy, however it will cause personal problems such as stucking in traffic, density in transportation.

Starting with advantages, the people come to bigger cities, because they want to work for offices and companies and get high-paid jobs instead of farming. After coming to big towns, the human’s labour is getting greater, and it translates to big companies as big human power. The best example for that the north-west of China’s region. Until 1980s, there were only few towns, and fishing was source of live hood. After that, Chinese government created new state companies in this region and people was going to have interests to come to these regions, getting more paid jobs, taking a place of this project. Since 2000s, the Chinese government has built another plan for ensuring human flow.It works very well until now and boost economy of this region. Another advantage people who live in small districts, villages, they can not abuse educational resources and technology products. By coming to residents, they learn the city society, modern worldviews, new opportunities for future.

Although, these advantages make cities bigger and improving communication skills along the country there are some negativities and one of the most serious is high density in city and public transportation.For example, since 2018, There are 500.000 people have come to Baku from different regions of Azerbaijan. Currently, there are over than 4 million people live in Baku. It causes high density, traffic, more CO2 emissions, stress of stucking in traffic. Maybe It will be seen minor problems for bigger cities, however it damages the whole world, atmosphere, economy, people’s psychology. They are distinctive and affecting city life at all. Traffic can damage the economy of city, high density can cause technical issues in transport in addition to that the attractiveness to public transportation decreases.

In conclusion, although the boosting of economy can improve the standards of city, it will cause major issues for residents. Consequently, the negative ones definitely outweigh the positive ones.